The Best Bouquets…

 

image

aren’t found in a vase! Although I enjoy having flowers inside, I love to see them growing outside even more. I’m pretty tender-hearted and have a hard time cutting flowers from my yard to use indoors.

This summer, my husband and I are going to try something different with regards to growing flowers. Instead of growing even more vegetables in our community garden plot, this year we’re going to plant a cutting garden. We’ve already got a bunch of seeds. I can’t wait to see how it turns out. If the flowers are expressly grown to be harvested for bouquets and they aren’t part of my garden’s design, I’m hoping I’ll actually be able to cut some. 😊

Here are some more of the daffodils currently putting on a show in our garden:

Leave a Reply

