Tricolor Bouquet

image

For this week’s bouquet, my husband picked up 3 bunches of Alstroemeria flowers for me. Also known as Peruvian Lillies, these inexpensive, long-lasting blooms are easy to find and come in a variety of colors. I love their easy-going charm. At first I considered distributing them, a stem or two each, into a bunch of different bottles, but then I got taken with the idea of massing them together in an ombré fashion. The size of the gesture appealed to me. The bouquet turned out looking more like stripes than ombré, but I still dig it.

image

The vase was a vintage freebie from my in-laws when they were weeding their basement. The groovy harvest gold takes me way back- and works well with the colors in our living room!

Leave a Reply

