Start a Resolution

I used to think that New Year’s resolutions were, well, kind of cheesy. Shouldn’t you always be setting goals? Why does turning the page on a calendar matter?  This year, I’m trying to shift my thinking. Trying to see crafting a list of resolutions as a chance to slow down and approach life with some intentionality. It’s cold and miserable outside, I’m sort of cocooning inside, so it seems like a good time for reflection and planning.

One resolution that I have set? More flowers inside!image

My husband picked up a few bunches of cut flowers a few days ago for $4.00. I arranged them very simply in some empty bottles. Not expensive, not fancy, but what a mood brightener. So one of my resolutions? To remember to take the time to treat myself to the joy of a bouquet more often.

What are you planning for yourself in 2016?

Leave a Reply

