Get Out There

I’ve thought about the common thread that ties together the many very different people in my life whom I admire, and this seems to be it: they get out there and try new things. They are engaged. They geek out over what they love and do those things balls-out. I’m prone to being in my own head too much, but I’m trying to be better about getting out there and doing things that scare me. In the spring, my husband and I tried one such thing: we went zip lining.

009It was fun, I felt like a kid on the playground again. Recently I attempted something in another realm of my life, and it didn’t work out the way I hoped it would. But I’m glad I took the risk, and need to remember to get on out there more.

Leave a Reply

