Moving Forward

A friend of mine posted this on Facebook this morning:

My FB feed this morning is all over the place, from elation to resigned bitterness. Although I am pleased by the outcome, I am struck by how blessed I am to have such a diverse group of friends & how blessed we are to live in a society that’s free enough to share those feelings. Thank you to all our veterans who signed on to protect that freedom for us.

Although I am pleased with yesterday’s outcome, I’m worried, too.  This election was so ugly and divisive that it’s a little hard to feel like there were really any winners.  I hope that in the coming days and months people and politicians can find a way to come together and meet in the middle instead of calcifying into rigid, angry stances.

Leave a Reply

