Searching for Sugar Man

Yesterday afternoon my husband and I met some friends at the local independent movie theater (hooray for local independent movie theaters!) to catch a screening of the fascinating documentary “Searching for Sugar Man”.  So glad we did.

It is a beautiful and moving film.  I can’t really describe it better than the preview does, so I’ll link that below.  But what I can say is this:  if you watch this film and you are not moved by the story of Rodriguez, it is hard for me to even imagine the bizarre amalgam of cheez whiz and tar you must have in place of a beating heart.  Go see this film.

Leave a Reply

