Turban Squash Centerpiece

When we saw this turban squash at the grocery store, my husband and I immediately agreed that it should probably come hang out on our dining room table for a while.  And so:

Is it a case of “so-ugly-it’s-cute”?  Or is it just that squash is a great sign of the season?  I’m not sure, but I think this thing looks appealing from any angle.  And when we get tired of it, we can always cook it!  How about some stuffed turban squash?  I found a recipe on food.com for it that sounds pretty amazing.

But for now:

Cute!

One thought on “Turban Squash Centerpiece

  1. Eleenie says:

    I’ve never heard of it before but I like it!

Leave a Reply

