Wide-Eyed Girl

Needlepoint pillows are another love of mine.  Not so much making them, I’m not über crafty, es tut mir weh!  I cannot knit or crochet, not even a little, but I do know a few embroidery moves.  I think that makes me appreciate vintage handcrafted needlepoint pillows all the more.  I know first-hand the time they took:  counting and peering at the pattern sheet, getting the right colored floss, poking your fingers, all of that.  So I find a special joy when I come across a pillow that has odd or funny subject matter.  Imagine my delight upon finding this kitschy wide-eyed girl —very Keane.  Someone took a lot of time bringing her into the world, which is great!

Leave a Reply

