Christmas Decorating for the Lazy

I enjoy seeing Christmas lights and decorations while I’m out and about, but I am fairly lazy about putting much out in my own home.  Keeping it all safe from the dogs and the cats, feeling lazy after work  and the thought of putting it all away again— all are factors that conspire to keep me from going balls-to-the-wall with holiday decorating.  But I have a fake little Charlie Brown- looking tree that I put out, plus some disco-ball ornaments piled into sparkling glass containers and my favorite glittery reindeer.  And they’re are all up high enough to be safe from our critters.

I’m not super religious, but I do like the idea of striving to be our better selves and being kinder to our fellow men.  So, in that spirit, Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

