Rolling, rolling, rolling

Although I love vintage bicycles and we have a few project ones waiting to be properly fixed-up in our barn, I must admit I was surprised and delighted when my husband decided to treat us to new bikes this summer. Those fixer-uppers will be put into working order, they will, but it’s really nice to have something reliable and ready for use NOW. (I hope that doesn’t mean that I have to turn in my vintage girl card!)

We got touring/cruiser style ones. I love mine. Love it. In fact, I appreciate it a little more every time I ride it. I had a mountain bike for years, which was nice, but I like this better. I don’t feel much of a need to off-road it anymore, plus the frame on that one was always a little small for me, so the mountain bike has been neglected. I’m not training for a race or riding to work, so a super-sporty road bike would be a waste.  Nope. A nice comfy touring bike suits my needs perfectly now. And we’ve been taking them out pretty frequently…

076

More to come about some of the beautiful chunks of the Erie to Ohio trail we’ve managed to bike thus far!

4 thoughts on “Rolling, rolling, rolling

  1. Syrious says:

    it’s always such a good way to have fun with bykes!
    very healthy too!
    xoxo
    Syriously in Fashion
    Syriously Facebook Page

  2. Chidiogo says:

    Beautiful!
    I need to learn how to ride a bicycle.

  3. pommepal says:

    It is so enjoyable exploring by bike, you see so much more and can easily stop, without worrying about parking, to study some thing that catches your eye. That is one thing we are missing at the moment as we have left our bikes at home this time.

Leave a Reply

